Verve Roasters – Aleta Wondo Ethiopian


Region // Sidamo, Ethiopia
Varietal // Ethiopia Heirloom
Process // wet-process
Roast // light
Body // medium
Acidity // bright
Tasting Notes // clean, blueberry, sparkling spice

  1. #1 by larawrit on January 27, 2011 - 10:23 am

    As with all of my major purchases, I picked it for the packaging. Call me a sucker for shiny things, but that gloss coat just screams “pick me up.” This is a nice, smooth drink with a warm, spicy aftertaste.

  2. #2 by Rob Snob on February 2, 2011 - 3:50 pm

    Another day, another Verve brewing and it still holds up. It’s an assertive, distinctive cup, but still easy on the palate.

  3. #3 by Lara Zielin on February 3, 2011 - 4:35 pm

    Rob made the batch I drank extra strong, which means I sat in my chair twitching for the bulk of the day. But even so, the taste was still fresh and light. I enjoyed my cuppa. Ta.

Leave a Reply

